Delete Rooms

Deleting a room, either a private group or public channel, is actually completed via the method eraseRoom. The user deleting the room must have permission to do so, by either being owner or admin.

Requirements

Logged In

Permission

Setting

Yes

delete-c or delete-p

none

Payload

  1. String - the id of the room to delete

Example Call

{
"msg": "method",
"method": "eraseRoom",
"id": "92",
"params": [
"roomId"
]
}

Example Response

{
"msg": "result",
"id": "92",
"result": 1
}

See Also